Our Divisions



Our team is made up of four divisions led by the office of the Chief Executive Officer.

We are governed by the PNG Tourism Promotion Authority Board which includes:

  • Chairman of the Parliamentary Committee on Tourism

  • a deputy head of the Department of Finance and Treasury
  • the CEO of PNGTPA
  • seven other members that represent the interests of the tourism sector including
    • hoteliers
    • tour operators
    • the airlines
    • banks and financial institutions
    • tourist attractions
    • niche tourism sector associations.

We also employ international market representatives on a contract basis to coordinate and deliver strategic marketing in key geographic source markets when the need arises.