New Board Members for PNG Tourism Promotion Authority


Tourism Promotion Authority Announces Appointment of New Board Members 

ON Wednesday 31st August, 2022, new board members were welcomed at a swearing in ceremony at the Tourism Promotion Authority (PNGTPA) office, Down Town, Port Moresby.  

Magistrate Sandy Tiakin facilitated the legal oaths and affirmations of the ceremony, wherein the new members swore to uphold their awarded roles and duties, while upholding the mission and values of the PNGTPA.

Joining the PNGTPA Board are key industry heads: Mr. Andrew Abel, Mrs Keryn Hargreaves, Mr. Michael Cassell, Mr. Willie Gagma, Captain Andui Koralyo, Mr. John Pung and Mr. Dominic Ira.

The new board members represent Papua New Guinea’s tourism sector, including the airlines, tour operators, attractions, hotelier industry, as well as government and financial institutions.

Also present at the new board members swearing-in were PNGTPA’s CEO Mr. Eric Mossman Uvovo and senior management: Director Corporate Affairs Ms. Abuti Kevin, Director Policy & Planning Ms. Ingrid Kuman and Director Marketing Research & Promotions Ms. Alice Kuaningi.  


For further information, contact the PNG Tourism Promotion Authority, Office of the CEO: [email protected]   

Board Members of the PNG Tourism Promotion Authority

Image (L-R): Michael Cassell, Hon. Kennedy Wenge, Willie Gagma, Hon. Isi Leonard, Magistrate Sandy Tiakin, Eric Mossman Uvovo, Keryn Hargreaves, John Pung, Captain Andui Koralyo and Abuti Kevin.